Viggo Mortensen to Chair the Twelfth Glenn Gould Prize Jury

An Extraordinary Global Panel Convenes in Toronto April 11-13
to Choose Next Glenn Gould Prize Laureate

The Jurors
Viggo Mortensen (Denmark/USA) – actor, poet, painter, photographer, musician, publisher

Fran├žois Girard (Canada) – award-winning film and opera director (32 Short Films About Glenn Gould)

Ute Lemper (Germany) – singer and actress, the premier cabaret artist of our time

The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin, PC (Canada), former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada, novelist

Foday Musa Suso – (Gambia/USA) – musician, composer, kora virtuoso

Naeemeh Naeemaei (Iran) – painter and conservationist

Sondra Radvanovsky (Canada / USA) – internationally acclaimed operatic soprano

Howard Shore, OC (Canada) – Academy Award-winning composer of over 80 film scores and concert works

Kat Von D (Mexico/USA) – celebrated tattoo artist, television personality, musician, makeup entrepreneur and style icon

Professor Ye Xiaogang (China) – internationally renowned composer, Vice President of the Beijing Central Conservatory of Music